Rough Cut Rocks

KomeStone K1 vs KomeStone K1 Pro 2026

If you are choosing between the KomeStone K1 and K1 Pro, the Pro is the clearer pick when you want to know what starter supplies and run controls are listed. The K1 may suit you better if its manufacturer-listed memory feature matters most. Neither model’s available information settles every capacity or motor question.

KomeStone K1 vs KomeStone K1 Pro

A comparison of listed features, with gaps called out rather than guessed at.

KomeStone K1

Shoppers interested in the manufacturer-listed adjustable speeds, timer and memory feature.

VS
KomeStone K1 Pro

Shoppers who want a specified pause function and a clearly itemized set of starter supplies.

Capacity as listed 2.5 lb; load limit not clarified 2.5 lb barrel; rock-only limit not stated
Controls specified Digital timer and adjustable speeds LCD, up to 9-day timer, three speeds
Memory or pause feature Memory listed; pause not specified Pause listed; memory not specified
Kit contents specified Accessories mentioned, not itemized Rocks, grit, ceramic filler and belts listed
Verdict

The K1 Pro is the more practical default if you want a specified pause function and itemized starter supplies. Choose the K1 if its listed memory feature is your priority, but check the current listing. The evidence does not establish a motor-type difference between them.

Which one is the more practical pick?

The K1 Pro is the more practical default if you want a listed pause function and an itemized starter-supply list; the K1 is the exception if its manufacturer-listed memory feature is your priority. The available Pro listing is more specific about timer and speed controls, too. Neither listing establishes a motor-type difference, so do not choose on that assumption.

What can you compare from the available listings?

CategoryKomeStone K1KomeStone K1 Pro
Capacity2.5 lb listed; the page does not clarify what the figure measuresOne 2.5 lb rubber barrel listed; no separate rock-only maximum
Timer and speed controlsDigital timer and adjustable speeds listed by KomeStoneLCD, programmable timer up to 9 days and three speeds listed
Memory or pause featureMemory feature listed; pause not specified in the available K1 informationPause function listed; memory not specified in the available Pro listing
Motor descriptionMotor type not specified in the available K1 informationListing describes a brushless motor
Contents specifiedPresented as a complete kit with accessories, not itemized in the available informationOne pound of rough rocks, four grits, ceramic filler media, six belts and one rubber barrel listed

Which listed features matter in everyday use?

A tumbler’s controls mostly shape how you manage a long run, not whether a batch shines. The useful question here is whether you prefer a listed pause control or the K1’s memory feature, and how much certainty you want about the kit before ordering. Neither set of available details establishes finish quality or longevity.

Controls and managing a run

KomeStone lists a digital timer, adjustable speeds and a memory feature for the K1. The K1 Pro listing is more specific about its controls: an LCD, three speeds, a programmable timer of up to nine days and a pause function. That extra detail makes the Pro easier to assess on paper.

A pause control can be handy if you need to interrupt a run without treating the timer as the only control available. Think of it as an extra stop in your schedule, not a promise of a better polish. The K1’s memory feature may matter more if you want the feature KomeStone explicitly lists for that model. The available Pro listing does not specify whether it has a memory feature, so do not assume either way.

What the kits say they include

The K1 is presented by KomeStone as a complete kit with accessories, but the available product information does not itemize them. That leaves you with less to check against your own supplies. It does not show that the K1 lacks anything in particular; it means the details are not established here.

The K1 Pro listing spells out more: one pound of rough rocks, four polishing grits, ceramic filler media, six belts and one rubber barrel. That gives you a more concrete starting checklist. The listed rock amount is not the same as a confirmed barrel load, so do not assume the kit contents fill the barrel.

Capacity and motor details need careful reading

Both models are associated with a 2.5 lb figure, but the wording is not equally precise. The K1 page lists 2.5 lb capacity without clarifying what that figure measures. The K1 Pro listing calls its barrel 2.5 lb, but does not give a separate maximum weight for rocks alone.

The Pro listing describes a brushless motor. The available K1 information does not specify its motor type, so this comparison cannot establish that the Pro has a different motor from the K1. If motor construction is the deciding factor for you, ask KomeStone to confirm the K1’s specification rather than filling in the gap.

Which model fits your buying priorities?

Choose based on the feature you can verify and will actually use, not on the Pro name alone. The Pro is easier to evaluate for included supplies and a pause function. The K1 has a listed memory feature. If you need a confirmed rock-only load limit or a direct motor comparison, neither set of available details answers that question.

Choose the KomeStone K1 if...

Choose the K1 if its manufacturer-listed memory feature is important to you, or if its adjustable speeds and digital timer match what you are looking for. KomeStone presents it as a complete kit. Before buying, check the current product listing for the specific accessories included, since the available information does not name them.

Skip the K1 if you need an itemized supply list before you commit, or if a pause function is a must-have and you want that feature explicitly stated. The available K1 information does not establish whether it has a pause function, so do not treat the missing detail as proof either way.

Choose the KomeStone K1 Pro if...

Choose the K1 Pro if you value a listed pause function and want the starter package spelled out. Its listing names the rocks, four grits, ceramic filler media and belts, which makes it easier to see what the seller says is included. Confirm the current listing before purchase, as package details can change.

Skip the Pro if you are relying on an exact rock-only load limit or a verified comparison of motor types. Its listed 2.5 lb barrel figure does not establish how much rock alone to load. The listing describes a brushless motor, but that does not establish how it differs from the K1.

When neither listing answers your question

If a confirmed rock-only maximum or a model-to-model motor specification is essential, ask KomeStone directly before choosing. Neither listing resolves those points. If the answer affects which tumbler you can use safely or effectively, wait for a clear specification rather than treating a barrel figure or an unstated feature as confirmation.

What product details should you check before choosing?

Use the product cards as a reminder of what is documented, not as proof of performance. The K1 details come from KomeStone’s available manufacturer information; the Pro details come from its product listing. Check the current listing for the exact variant and package contents before placing an order.

Best Overall

KomeStone K1 Rock Tumbler

Check Price on Amazon
Best Value

KomeStone K1 Pro Tumbler

Check Price on Amazon

FAQ

Are the KomeStone K1 and K1 Pro both listed with a 2.5 lb capacity?

Yes. The K1 manufacturer page lists 2.5 lb capacity, and the K1 Pro listing specifies a 2.5 lb barrel. The K1 page does not clarify what its capacity figure measures, and neither source establishes a separate rock-only maximum.

Does the available evidence confirm that the K1 Pro has a different motor from the K1?

No. The K1 Pro listing describes a brushless motor, but the available K1 manufacturer information does not specify its motor type. That means the evidence does not establish a motor difference between the two models.

What supplies does the K1 Pro listing say are included?

The listing names one pound of rough rocks, four polishing grits, ceramic filler media, six belts and one rubber barrel. Confirm the current product listing before buying, since the information available here does not guarantee that every package will remain identical.

Does either model’s listed capacity mean you can load 2.5 lb of rocks?

The available information does not confirm that. The K1 page lists 2.5 lb capacity without defining it, and the Pro’s 2.5 lb figure describes its barrel. Neither source states a maximum weight for rocks alone, so ask KomeStone if you need that limit.